Sign Up for FILTER Newsletters


The War on Drugs Prepares New Album, “Slave Ambient”

By Staff on May 9, 2011


The War on Drugs Prepares New Album, “Slave Ambient”

Don’t worry guys, The War on Drugs is not over. Originally the brainchild of Adam Granduciel and Kurt Vile, the former continues to carry on with the release of Slave Ambient on August 16th via Secretly Canadian.

Recorded over the last four years, the Philadelphia band’s sophomore record also features the handy work of drummer Mike Zanghi and multi-instrumentalists Dave Hartley and Robbie Bennett. It's been a while, but get ready to kiss those Wagonwheel Blues goodbye.

Check out the list of tracks below and download the synthy, summer-ready “Baby Missiles” here.

Slave Ambient tracklist:

1. Best Night
2. Brothers
3. I Was There
4. Your Love is Calling My Name
5. The Animator
6. Come To The City
7. Come For It
8. It’s Your Destiny
9. City Reprise #12
10. Baby Missiles
11. Original Slave
12. Black Water Falls

<< Newer Post  Older Post >>