Sign Up for FILTER Newsletters


the bird and the bee Premiere 9 Songs on 9 Different Websites

By staff on March 8, 2010


the bird and the bee Premiere 9 Songs on 9 Different Websites

the bird and the bee, the duo of singer Inara George and multi-instrumental/producer Greg Kurstin, kicked off a musical scavenger hunt for their fans today by premiering all nine songs from their new album, Interpreting The Masters Volume 1: A Tribute To Daryl Hall And John Oates on nine different websites: AOL Spinner, BrooklynVegan, Entertainment Weekly, Idolator, MySpace, PerezHilton, Prefix, SPIN and USA Today.  Featuring eight classic covers and one original song, “Heard It On The Radio”, the band’s love letter to the "rock & soul" duo, will be released on March 23 courtesy of EMI’s Blue Note Records.

the bird and the bee also played a once-in-a-lifetime concert on Friday in Los Angeles to celebrate the album's forthcoming release and were joined on stage by super special surprise guest, John Oates (yes, the one with the mustache), for performances of “Maneater,” “She’s Gone,” and “I Can’t Go For That”.  If you missed out, no need for sad faces, the entire show was archived and will be rebroadcast at starting March 22.
the bird and the bee's Hall & Oates Scavenger Hunt Tipsheet:
1. Heard It On The Radio – MySpace
2. I Can’t Go For That – Brooklyn Vegan
3. Rich Girl – SPIN
4. Sara Smile – Entertainment Weekly
5. Kiss On My List - Idolator
6. Maneater – PerezHilton
7. She’s Gone – AOL Spinner
8. Private Eyes – USA Today
9. One on One – Prefix

<< Newer Post  Older Post >>