Sign Up for FILTER Newsletters


LOOK: Youth Lagoon To Work Wonders With New LP “Wondrous Bughouse”

By Staff on January 4, 2013


LOOK: Youth Lagoon To Work Wonders With New LP “Wondrous Bughouse”

Last time we checked in with Youth Lagoon, Trevor Powers was working his musical magic at the Troubadour in Los Angeles. Now he is back and amping up for his sophomore LP release Wondrous Bughouse due out March 5th on Fat Possum.


After his successful debut The Year of Hibernation, we can expect Wondrous Bughouse to be nothing less than wonderful. While Trevor was writing this second LP, he became fascinated with the metaphysical universe and integrating those ideas with pop music, so we’re pretty excited to hear it and have it pinned to our playlists.

If you have not yet listened to Youth Lagoon’s debut LP The Year of Hibernation, you can purchase it on Fat Possum before Wondrous Bughouse’s spring release. Check out the entire track-listing of Wondrous Bughouse below!


Wondrous Bughouse tracklist:


1. Through Mind and Back
2. Mute
3. Attic Doctor
4. The Bath
5. Pelican Man
6. Dropla
7. Sleep Paralysis
8. Third Dystopis
9. Raspberry Cane
10. Daisyphobia

<< Newer Post  Older Post >>