Sign Up for FILTER Newsletters


LOOK: Sleigh Bells To Unleash Their Reign Of Terror

By Staff on December 7, 2011


LOOK: Sleigh Bells To Unleash Their Reign Of Terror

The electro-rock duo that is Sleigh Bells has announced the release of their sophomore album, Reign of Terror.

The new album, which was produced by guitarist Derek Miller and written by Miller and singer Alexis Krauss, is the highly anticipated follow-up to 2010's Treats.

As anybody who has seen Sleigh Bells could tell you, their live energy is through the roof from start to finish and their forthcoming new album promises to do the same. Engineered by Shane Stoneback who helped record Treats, the new songs are crushing, heavier and melodic. It's everything you have come to love about the band and more.

Before the new album is released, Sleigh Bells will be embarking on a short Florida tour alongside Diplo and Brooklyn's Liturgy.

For your viewing pleasure, check out their Reign of Terror promo video after the tour dates and track list.

Reign of Terror arrives February 14 via Mom + Pop Music.

Tour Dates:

3 - Gainesville, FL @ Florida Theater
4 - Tampa, FL @ The Ritz
6 - Pensacola, FL @ Vinyl Music Hall
7 - Tallahassee, FL @ The Moon
9 - Jacksonville, FL @ Freebird Live
10 - Orlando, FL @ Firestone
11 - Ft. Lauderdale, FL @ Revolution
14 - Miami, FL @ Grand Central

Track List:
True Shred Guitar
Born To Lose
End Of The Line
Leader Of The Pack
Comeback Kid
Road To Hell
You Lost Me
Never Say Die

<< Newer Post  Older Post >>