Sign Up for FILTER Newsletters


LOOK: Shout Out Louds Announce New Album’; Astronomical Grief In “Blue Ice” Video

By Staff on December 4, 2012


LOOK: Shout Out Louds Announce New Album’; Astronomical Grief In “Blue Ice” Video

Back in 2010, we were enjoying Shout Out Louds' epic indie opus, Work, and we couldn't get the song "Show Me Something New" out of our heads. Heeding their own demand, Stockholm's SOL have announced their newest work, Optica, available February 26, 2013 via Merge Records

Below is the official video for track three, "Blue Ice," the track in which the band asked of fans last week, via Facebook, "Make 'Blue Ice' your best slow dance ever."

We concur, but would also like to add that there's no pressure to find a partner. Let this be your very own feel-good track. Keep it a secret and just keep swaying, as you glide through space and your recent breakup alongside the Shout Out Louds.

Tickets for SOL's spring tour will be available for purchase beginning this Friday, December 7. For further details, peruse the tour dates below and Shout Out Loud's official website

Optica tracklist

1. Sugar
2. Illusions
3. Blue Ice
4. 14th of July
5. Burn
6. Walking In Your Footsteps
7. Glasgow
8. Where You Come In
9. Hermila
10. Chasing the Sinking Sun
11. Circles
12. Destroy

Shout Out Loud's tour dates:


11 - Brooklyn, NY - Music Hall of Williamsburg


07 - Washington, DC - 9:30 Club
08 - Philadelphia, PA - Union Transfer
11 - Boston, MA - Paradise
13 - Montreal, QC - La Sala Rosa
14 - Toronto, ONT - The Opera House
15 - Detroit, MI - The Magic Bag
16 - Chicago, IL - Metro
17 - Minneapolis, MN - Varsity Theater
22 - San Francisco, CA - Great American Music Hall
23 - Los, Angeles, CA - El Rey


<< Newer Post  Older Post >>