Sign Up for FILTER Newsletters


LOOK: Sea Wolf To Release Third Album, Old World Romance

By Staff on June 13, 2012


LOOK: Sea Wolf To Release Third Album, Old World Romance

Sea Wolf is set to release his third album, Old World Romance, on September 11 via Dangerbird Records. This album is a follow-up to his highly acclaimed sophomore effort, White Water, White Bloom.

Unlike his second album, however, singer Alex Brown Church wanted to feel more at home with Old World Romance. "After the last record, which was written and recorded far from home and was more of a group experience, I really wanted to stay close to home, be in my own space and give myself room to explore and write and record on my own schedule," said Church. Old World Romance was recorded in his own home studio, with mixing by Kennie Takahashi (The Black Keys, Broken Bells).

Old World Romance gets back to basics, providing stripped-down performances by Church. The album also focuses on Church's return to California, his home.

Sea Wolf will be performing two California shows next month with Geographer as support. Check out the dates, as well as the tracklisting for Old World Romance, below.

Sea Wolf tour dates:

12, Santa Ana, CA - Constellation Room
13, Los Angeles, CA - Skirball Center

Old World Romance tracklist:

1. "Old Friend"
2. "In Nothing"
3. "Priscilla"
4. "Kasper"
5. "Blue Stockings"
6. "Saint Catherine St."
7. "Changing Seasons"
8. "Dear Fellow Traveller"
9. "Miracle Cure"
10. "Whirlpool"

<< Newer Post  Older Post >>