Sign Up for FILTER Newsletters


LOOK: MGMT Announces Self-Titled LP Available This September

By Staff on June 25, 2013


LOOK: MGMT Announces Self-Titled LP Available This September

A couple weeks back at the Troubadour, while waiting in line for a cold one before Junip hit the stage, both "Time to Pretend" and "Weekend Wars" blasted throughout the venue, leaving us to wonder: where has the beloved psychedelic pop band gone?

Today, MGMT pipes up with one hell of an announcement: they will release their third studio album (self-titled), on September 17 via Columbia Records

Check out the tracklist for MGMT below, as well as the band's summer tour schedule—fingers crossed that we get to hear a sneak peek of the new album live!

MGMT tracklist:

01. Alien Days
02. Cool Song No. 2
03. Mystery Disease
04. Introspection
05. Your Life Is a Lie
06. A Good Sadness
07. Astro-Mancy
08. I Love You Too, Death
09. Plenty Of Girls In the Sea
10. An Orphan Of Fortune

MGMT North American tour dates:


03 - Milwaukee, WI - Summerfest/BMO Harris Bank
05-07 -Kelowna, CA - Keloha Music & Arts Festival
09 - Quebec, ON - Festival D’Ete International De Quebec
12 - Lansing, MI - Common Ground Music Festival
13 - Cincinnati, OH - Bunbury Music Festival


24 - Monterey, CA - Monterey County Fairgrounds
25 - Los Angeles, CA - FYF Festival
26 - Las Vegas, NV - The Pool at The Cosmopolitan
29 - Davis, CA - Mondavi Center
31 - Bend, OR - Les Schwab Amphitheatre


01 - Troutdale, OR - Edgefield Amphitheatre
02 - Seattle, WA - Bumbershoot Festival
04 - Boise, ID - Knitting Factory
05 - Salt Lake City, UT - Twilight Concert Series
06 - Denver, CO - Fillmore Auditorium


<< Newer Post  Older Post >>