Sign Up for FILTER Newsletters


WATCH: Interpol Gives A Behind-The-Scenes Look At New Album: “El Pintor”

By Staff on June 5, 2014



It's been four long years since Interpol released their last album. While we're always happy to listen to their four previous albums, it's quite exciting to hear that they'll be releasing a new one, El Pintor later this year. To get a glimpse of the recording process, take a look at the clip above.


Interpol started writing and recording El Pintor last year in New York City's Electric Lady Studios and Atomic Sound. Refreshed from their songwriting break, the result is the set of songs on this album.


El Pintor track list:


1. All the Rage Back Home
2. My Desire
3. Anywhere
4. Same Town, New Story
5. My Blue Supreme
6. Everything is Wrong
7. Breaker 1
8. Ancient Ways
9. Tidal Wave
10. Twice as Hard


El Pintor will be released on September 9th via Matador. It's now available for pre-order here.

<< Newer Post  Older Post >>