Sign Up for FILTER Newsletters


WATCH: David Bowie Returns To Music With First Single/Album In A Decade

By Staff; Photo by Jimmy King on January 8, 2013


WATCH: David Bowie Returns To Music With First Single/Album In A Decade


For his 66th birthday David Robert Jones (better known as David Bowie) has given us all a new song...and a heart attack.


This morning the legend has given us his first brand new track in ten years while announcing the impending March release of his 30th full-length album: The Next Day via Iso/Columbia Records.


The aptly titled track--"Where Are We Now?"--follows Bowie down a bittersweet and haunting memory lane about his past and his time living in Berlin. The song starts slow and showcases a quieter and more fragile side of Bowie, but by the end of the four and a half minute track the listener is immediately reminded that they are in the musical presence of one of the greatest. March can't come soon enough!


Check out the entire video directed by Tony Oursler as well as The Next Day's complete track list below. Welcome back Bowie, we missed you.



The Next Day Tracklisting

1. The Next Day
2. Dirty Boys
3. The Stars (Are Out Tonight)
4. Love is Lost
5. Where Are We Now?
6. Valentine's Day
7. If You Can See Me
8. I'd Rather Be High
9. Boss of Me
10. Dancing Out in Space
11. How Does the Grass Grow?
12. (You Will) Set the World on Fire
13. You Feel So Lonely You Could Die
14. Heat

Bonus tracks:

15. So She
16. I'll Take You There
17. Plan

<< Newer Post  Older Post >>