Sign Up for FILTER Newsletters


WATCH: Build An Emotional Bonfire With Rhye In “Open”

By Staff on February 5, 2013


WATCH: Build An Emotional Bonfire With Rhye In “Open”


Rhye, the unbelievably smooth collaboration of Mike Milosh and Robin Hannibal (Quadron) has just announced the details for their debut full-length: Woman. The international duo--now based in LA--will be releasing their first LP on March 5, 2013 via INNOVATIVE LEISURE / LOMA VISTA / REPUBLIC.


In conjuction with this announcement, the two have released their gorgeously shot, yet bittersweet video for "Open"--Woman's opener.


Working again with Danish director Daniel Kragh-Jacobsen, "Open" follows the story of a hot and cold couple on their trip to the shore. The video shows the ups and downs of the couple without any sort of real resolution about their relationship, communication or true feelings for each other. Milosh's haunting vocals drift through the heartbreaking melody; it all lends itself perfectly to watching the internal crumbling of a fragile love affair on the sand.


You can watch the entire video now, and make sure to check out the track listing for Woman below!



Woman track list

01 Open
02 The Fall
03 Last Dance
04 Verse
05 Shed Some Blood
06 3 Days
07 One Of Those Summer Days
08 Major Minor Love
09 Hunger
10 Woman

<< Newer Post  Older Post >>