Sign Up for FILTER Newsletters


MP3: Slingshot Dakota Release “Gossip” From New Album (FILTER Exclusive)

By Staff on October 10, 2012


MP3: Slingshot Dakota Release “Gossip” From New Album (FILTER Exclusive)

After a long stint of performing in punk basements and opening at VFW hardcore shows, Slingshot Dakota are finally set to release their new album, Dark Hearts, on November 6 via Topshelf Records. And from this release, we have the stream of their poppy new single, "Gossip," as a FILTER Exclusive.

And the fact that the band only consists of Carly Comando on keys and Tom Patterson on drums makes them all the more impressive. Surely, they will be making lovers of pop punk everywhere dance along to their music.

Slingshot Dakota will also be touring with The World Is A Beautiful Place and I Am No Longer Afraid To Die throughout the fall. Check out the dates and stream "Gossip" below. And while you're at it, pre-order Dark Hearts here.


Pre-order Dark Hearts right here via Topshelf Records.

Slingshot Dakota tour dates:

17 - Boston, MA - Nothearstern University
19 - Brooklyn, NY - Topshelf CMJ Showcase
20 - Purchase, NY - SUNY Purchase
21 - Hartford, CT - Webster Underground
22 - Richmond, VA - Strange Matter
23 - Columbia, SC - Unit One Art Space
24 - Atlanta, GA - Under The Couch
25 - Gainesville, FL - The Laboratory
26 - Gainesville, FL - THE FEST
28 - Birmingham, AL - The Forge
29 - Louisville, KY - Nelligan Hall
30 - Akron, OH - It’s a Kling Thing
31 - Washington, DC - Casa Fiesta

01 - Philadelphia, PA - The Barbary
02 - Montclair, NJ - The Meatlocker

<< Newer Post  Older Post >>