Sign Up for FILTER Newsletters


MP3: “It’s Real” for Real Estate

By Staff; photo by Shawn Brackbrill on July 14, 2011


MP3: “It’s Real” for Real Estate

Real Estate will be back on the market this fall. After signing to Domino this June, the band is set to release their sophomore album Days, on October 18, and its first single “It’s Real,” on September 27 in the U.S. and October 10 in the U.K.

Alex Bleeker, Matthew Mondanile and Martin Courtney, of Real Estate.

With the intertwining of a clean (and endlessly memorable) guitar riff and a set of ooh’s to match, it doesn’t get breezier or catchier than “It’s Real.” The good news is you don’t have to wait to get your hands on the New Jersey trio’s upcoming single. Take a listen to and download it below.

You can also check out the full tracklist and Real Estate’s upcoming tour dates below.

Days tracklist:

1. Easy
2. Green Aisles
3. It's Real
4. Kinder Blumen
5. Out Of Tune
6. Municipality
7. Wonder Years
8. Three Blocks
9. Younger Than Yesterday
10. All The Same

Tour dates:

13 Oxford, MS - Proud Larry's *
14 Nashville, TN - Hard Rock Cafe *
17 Chicago, IL - Subterranean *
18 Detroit, MI - Magic Stick *
19 Toronto, ONT - The Garrison *
20 Montreal, QC - Il Motore *
23 Brooklyn, NY - Prospect Park Bandshell (Celebrate Brooklyn) &
24 Hoboken, NJ - Maxwell's *
31 Big Sur, CA - Henry Miller Library (Woodsist Festival)

02 San Francisco, CA - The Independent ^

* with Dent May
& with The Feelies, Times New Viking
^ with Dominant Legs, Melted Toys


<< Newer Post  Older Post >>