Sign Up for FILTER Newsletters


MP3: Hindi Zahra Arrives With A ‘Fascination’ (FILTER Premiere)

By Staff on August 30, 2011


MP3: Hindi Zahra Arrives With A ‘Fascination’ (FILTER Premiere)

Singer/song writer/ self-taught composer, Hindi Zahra, has unveiled her debut album, Handmade, and we have her track, "Fascination," just for you.

Although this is her debut album, Zahra isn't new to the scene. Growing up in a family of musicians and actresses, Hindi had worked on her musical chops secretly, crafting melancholic lyrics and melodies for years. After honing her backing vocals skills via hip-hop flavored soul, Hindi set out to start her solo career.

Fast forward to today, and Zahra is ready to make her mark on the music scene via her first album, clocking in at 40 minutes with eleven songs. Below, you can listen to and download "Fascination." After the jump, you can watch a special acoustic performance of "Beautiful Tango," and see Zahra's upcoming tour dates.

Handmade is available via iTunes right here. The official release date is October 11.

| Hindi Zahra - 'Fascination' MP3 |

Hindi Zahra - "Beautiful Tango" (unplugged) from Wedge Mgmt on Vimeo.

Tour Dates:

30 - Los Angeles, CA @ OohLaL.A. Festival

1 - San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill
3 - Portland, OR @ Doug Fir
4 - Seattle, WA @ Triple Door
5 - Vancouver, BC @ Biltmore Theater
6 - Calgary, ALB @ Iron Wood
7 - Edmonton, ALB @ Haven Social Club
9 - Winnipeg, MAN @ West End Cultural Center
10 - Minneapolis, MN @ Cedar Cultural Center
11 - Chicago, IL @ Lincoln Hall
17 - Toronto, ONT @ Drake
18 - Montreal, PQ @ Corona Theater
21-23 - New York, NY @ CMJ

<< Newer Post  Older Post >>