Sign Up for FILTER Newsletters

LOOK: Third Man Records Releases Vault Package 15: Jack White From 1999 To Beyond

By Staff; Photo by Max Sweeney on January 4, 2013


LOOK: Third Man Records Releases Vault Package 15: Jack White From 1999 To Beyond


Jack White fans rejoice! Third Man Records has gifted us at the start of 2013 with Vault Package 15: a rare collection of video and vinyl of all things Jack White that will have even the manliest White Stripes enthusiast fangirling at the sight of this.


The package holds material dating back all the way to 1999 aging us all immediately. It has a 12” LP on bowling-pin-white vinyl of "Jack White and The Bricks" live at Detroit’s Garden Bowl Lanes, a behind-the-scenes tour travelog film entitled “White Heat” with unseen footage of Whirlwind Heat and The White Stripes during their 2002 European tour, and unreleased demos of “Steady, As She Goes” and “The Same Boy You’ve Always Known” by Brendan Benson and Jack White in their pre-Raconteur days.


Below, you can hear clips of  “The Union Forever” and “The Same Boy You’ve Always Known” from the package.



This package is a serious gem that we’d be pretty sad to miss out on. Make sure to sign up here to receive Vault Package 15 by January 31st!


Jack White and The Bricks: Live On The Garden Bowl Lanes tracklist:



1. Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground
2. Isis (Bob Dylan)
3. Do
4. Same Boy You've Always Known
5. The Union Forever
6. Now Mary
7. Black Jack Davy (traditional)
8. I Threw It All Away (Bob Dylan)
9. Ain't It a Shame (? and the Mysterians)


White Heat tracklist:

1. The White Stripes - Jimmy The Exploder
2. Whirlwind Heat - Black
3. The White Stripes - I'm Finding It Hard to Be A Gentleman
4. Whirlwind Heat - Tan
5. The White Stripes - Death Letter
6. Whirlwind Heat - Brown
7. The White Stripes - I Fought Pirhanas
8. Whirlwind Heat with Jack White- The Big Three Killed My Baby

<< Newer Post  Older Post >>