Sign Up for FILTER Newsletters


LISTEN: Tennis Reveals New Track, Announces New Album

By Staff on June 9, 2014


LISTEN: Tennis Reveals New Track, Announces New Album

Lo-fi indie-rock couple Tennis have shared "Never Work For Free" to celebrate the announcement of their third album, Ritual In Repeat. The pre-release track is a dreamy pop ballad that not only gives some good advice, but makes us want to groove until the sun goes down.

The track emulates all that Tennis has to offer: sweetly tinged vocals and buoyant synth courtesy of Alaina Moore, nostalgic melodies from Patrick Riley and retro drum beats by James Barone.

Ritual In Repeat
, the follow-up to 2011's Young & Old, is produced by Patrick Carney (The Black Keys), Jim Eno (Spoon) and Richard Swift (The Shins) and drops September 9. Stream "Never Work For Free" below.




Ritual In Repeat track list


1. Night Vision

2. Never Work For Free

3. Needle And A Knife

4. I’m Callin’

5. Bad Girls

6. Timothy

7. Viv Without The N

8. Wounded Heart

9. This Isn’t My Song

10. Solar On The Rise

11. Meter & Line


<< Newer Post  Older Post >>