Sign Up for FILTER Newsletters


LISTEN: Sleigh Bells Debut “Comeback Kid” Single

By Staff on January 16, 2012


LISTEN: Sleigh Bells Debut “Comeback Kid” Single

Here is what we were waiting for from the Sleigh Bells duo and their forthcoming new album, Reign of Terror.

We got a taste of the slower moving track "Born to Lose" a while back and now we have their first proper single, "Comeback Kid," which you get when you pre-order the new album via iTunes.

The track is a bit more what we have come to expect from Sleigh Bells, distortion, franctic beats and angelic vocals. But "Comeback Kid" also shows us a glimpse of a switch to softer choruses and melodies worked into vocal lines.

Below, you can hear the track as well as see Sleigh Bells' upcoming tour dates with Diplo, Liturgy and Black Bananas.

Comeback Kid
by Sleigh Bells

Reign of Terror arrives February 21 via Mom + Pop which also made the cut to

Tour Dates:

03 Gainesville, FL - Florida Theater *#
04 Tampa, FL - The Ritz *#
06 Pensacola, FL - Vinyl Music Hall *#
07 Tallahassee, FL - The Moon *#
09 Jacksonville, FL - Freebird Live *#
10 Orlando, FL - Firestone *#
11 Ft. Lauderdale, FL - Revolution *#
14 Miami, FL - Grand Central *#
16 Washington, DC - 9:30 Club ^
17 New York, NY - Terminal 5 ^
18 Toronto, Ontario - Phoenix ^
21 Los Angeles, CA – The Mayan ^
23 San Francisco, CA - Regency Ballroom ^
24 Seattle, WA - Showbox at the Market ^

* with Diplo
# with Liturgy
^ with Black Bananas 

<< Newer Post  Older Post >>