Sign Up for FILTER Newsletters


LISTEN: Iggy And The Stooges Release New Single: “Burn”

By Staff on March 5, 2013


LISTEN: Iggy And The Stooges Release New Single: “Burn”


It's a good thing we didn't have to wait too long to get our first taste of Iggy and the Stooges' new album, Ready To Die, after they announced it last week! The band recently released the first single, "Burn," and we can't wait to hear more. Ready To Die is due out April 30 via Fat Possum Records.


"Burn" is a solid rock song that encompasses loud guitar riffs and a steady, beating drum. Together with James Williamson, Mike Watt and Scott Asheton, Iggy Pop reminds us what made these guys so influential in the first place. So wait no more and take a listen for yourself!


Also be sure to check out their handful of tour dates below.



Iggy and The Stooges tour dates:




13 - Austin, TX - SXSW @ Mohawk (Vans/Fat Possum)
25 - Adelaide, Australia - Thebarton Theatre
27 - Melbourne, Australia - Festival Hall
30 - Byron Bay, Australia - Byron Bay Bluesfest




02 - Sydney, Australia - Hordern Pavilion




08 - Long Beach, CA - Ink-N-Iron Festival
24 - Zagreb, Croatia - INmusic Festival
26 - Goteborg, Sweden - Stora Scenen pa Liseberg
28 - Borlänge, Sweden - Peace And Love Festival
30 - Marmande, France - Garorock Festival




04 - Rome, Italy - Rock in Roma
09 - Argelès-Sur-Mer, France - Parc de Valmy
11 - Milan, Italy - City Sound


<< Newer Post  Older Post >>