Sign Up for FILTER Newsletters


LISTEN: Franz Ferdinand Springs Two New Singles On Us: “Right Action” + “Love Illumination”

By Staff on June 27, 2013



If you’ve been missing Franz Ferdinand and wondering what they’ve been up to, you’re not alone. We’ve been waiting to hear new tracks from the quartet since we saw them twice in one week!


Luckily, today they’ve released two new tracks including the first official single, “Right Action,” from their aptly-titled forthcoming album: Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action


The new tracks scream Franz Ferdinand; they are upbeat, vibrant and have a beat that you can't escape. Frontman Alex Kapranos' sultry Glaswegian accent, paired with a disco guitar riff brings us back to the days of Franz Ferdinand, but "Right Action" and "Love Illumination" showcase a heavier sound for the group. 

Right Thoughts, Right Words, Right Action will be released August 27th (Domino).  


Also make sure to check the lads out during their fall tour. You won’t want to miss this comeback. And check out "Love Illumination" below!



Franz Ferdinand Tour Dates:


04 - Houston, TX - House of Blues
05 - Dallas, TX - House of Blues
04-06 - Austin, TX - Austin City Limits
08 - Lawrence, KS - The Granada
09 - Minneapolis, MN - Skyway Theater
10 - Chicago, IL - Vic Theatre
11-13 - Austin, TX - Austin City Limits
15 - Nashville, TN - Cannery Ballroom
16 - Columbus, OH - The LC Pavilion
17 - North Bethesda, MD - Music Center at Strathmore
19 - Upper Darby, PA - Tower Theatre 
20 - Boston, MA - Orpheum Theatre
22 - New York, NY - Hammerstein Ballroom
23 - Montreal, QC - Metropolis
24 - Toronto, ON - Kool Haus

<< Newer Post  Older Post >>