Sign Up for FILTER Newsletters


LISTEN: Caribou Shares New Track Off Of Upcoming Album, Reveals Tour Dates

By Staff; photo by Jason Evan on June 4, 2014


LISTEN: Caribou Shares New Track Off Of Upcoming Album, Reveals Tour Dates

Digital pop artist Dan Snaith returns today with a soulful new track that feels like a pretty great indicator of the flavor we're bound to hear on Our Love, the just-announced sixth studio album from his moniker Caribou, his first since 2010's Swim. "Can't Do Without You" is a heavenly blend of muted dance beats that build into a layered melody that takes the lead against Snaith's longing lyricism.

Our Love is centered around loss and the process of letting go, but not without elements of celebration and hope, impressively displayed on "Can't Do Without You." Snaith blends both organic and inorganic elements to create a single that urges listeners to discover what else the album has to offer.


Pre-order for Our Love starts today! Secure your copy through iTunes now to be one of the first to listen when the album drops on October 7.




Our Love track list

1. Can't Do Without You

2. Silver

3. All I Ever Need

4. Our Love

5. Dive

6. Second Chance

7. Julia Brightly

8. Mars

9. Back Home

10. Your Love Will Set You Free



Caribou tour dates


26  Chapell Hill, NC - Merge 25th Anniversary at Cats Cradle


23  Los Angeles, CA - FYF Festival 


10 Montreal, QB - Le National*

11 Boston, MA – Paradise*

12 New York, NY - Webster Hall*

13 Philadelphia, PA - Union Transfer* 

15 Washington, DC - Black Cat*

17 Atlanta, GA - Terminal West* 

18 Orlando, FL - The Social*

19 Miami, FL - Grand Central*

20 Tallahassee, FL - Club Downunder*

21 New Orleans, LA - One Eyed Jacks*

22 Houston, TX – Fitzgeralds*

23 Austin, TX – Mohawk*

24 Toronto, ON – Danforth*

*Support Jessy Lanza 


<< Newer Post  Older Post >>